Leaving the Ocean

Standard

I’m so sad to be leaving the ocean already. Two days just doesn’t seem like enough. Mom and I are in the car heading back, and it just feels too soon.

image

While we were here, we went into the Ocean Shores Bakery, and it struck me again that I want to open my own bakery. I imagine what it might look like, and how happy it would make me.

I keep telling myself that it will happen eventually. I will get there. It wont be this week, next month, or next year, but I will get there.

It’s been a great weekend with mom, and very revitalizing for me. Tomorrow is a new day, full of new possibilities, and new ways to reach my dreams.

Xoxo,
Elysia

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

