I never want to leave again.

Standard

It’s hard to believe it’s been 11 months since the last time I posted on this particular blog. It’s also hard to believe how much has changed since then.

I have to say, I miss writing all the time. I don’t do it as much as I’d like to anymore, and I guess that’s just a consequence of being busy most of the time. Not to mention I was without a computer from August to December. That was a rough time. What’s even worse, is all my writings, music, and pictures are stuck on my old computer, and I can’t get them to my new one without physically removing the hard drives. I miss all my music the most…

I’m not sure what my goals are coming back to my blog…I feel very passionate about a few subjects that are currently in the news, most notably the “Occupy Wallstreet” movement, that I’d like to post thoughts about. I might even have a poem or two to post in the future (If I can ever get decent thoughts together for them 😛 )

Mainly…I guess I just wanted to say I’m here again, and that I’ve missed this blog very much. You can also find me on my shared blog weight4us.wordpress.com, where you’ll find our progress on our weightloss journey.

Hope you guys (whoever still reads this…) have a wonderful and safe Friday the 13th 🙂

xoxoxo

Elysia

2 responses »

  1. Today I nominated & gave you The Versatile Blogger Award. I like your blog and thought you deserved this award. If you choose to accept the Versatile Blogger Award, there are a few things you are required to do, to pass it forward. According to the requirements of the award you must:
    • Nominate 15 other bloggers
    • Inform my nominees
    • Share 7 random facts about myself
    • Thank the one who nominated me
    • Add a picture of the award to this post
    To see your blog included in the award ceremony just click here…
    http://theobamacrat.com/2012/02/05/the-versatile-blogger-award/

    I hope you enjoy the award and accept it and pass it forward.

Leave a Reply

