I’m convinced everything is going to be better than I ever imagined.

Standard

I’m in my bedroom right now, with the blinds and window open, and the sound of the rain is filling the room. It’s like music; a soft, ever changing melody that somehow unleashes the harmony of nature with every drop. HA. Somehow that seemed more poetic in my head. Sometimes I think I try too hard…

Regardless, it is a stunningly beautiful day, in my book. The rain is a welcome change from the sunny days we’ve been having. It’s been the most relaxing day I have had in a very, very long time. I’m finally done with Payless, so I’m about to enjoy two wonderful weeks off before starting my new job; my very first non-retail, Monday through Friday job. I’m turning into an adult, while sometimes still feeling like a stupid teenage kid, just wanting to goof off. It’s a strange and awkward feeling. But, I’m eager to grow up a little. It just feels like the right time.

I’m making a goal of reading at least two books during my bit of vacation. I’m already part way through one of them (“Calculating God” by Robert Sawyer) but I haven’t decided what the next one will be. I’ve read most of the books that I have, but maybe there’s one or two I’ve missed, or it’s been so long since I’ve read them that I can’t remember what happens. I’m hoping to maybe find a new book to get into. I love getting lost in new stories. Which reminds me…I have three different writing projects started that I never got back to. Maybe I can get one of those going again in the next two weeks.

The reason I decided to write a blog today was to acknowledge some interesting feelings I’ve come across lately. I’ve been feeling like something big is going to happen; something really exciting. Well, I can’t tell if it’s exciting, or something anxious. In any case, I’m not sure what it could be. Whatever it is, it just seems big, and the feeling is comforting. I wish I knew what it was or when it’ll happen. Always unpredictable.

Today, I just felt overwhelmed with these feelings, and the feeling of relief. That may or may not be from knowing I don’t have to work at Payless anymore. I’m not sure though. I just like feeling this way, though now I have a lot of time to ponder why I’m feeling this way. It *almost* feels like I am going to meet someone that is going to mean a lot to me or my family. Is that weird? Maybe I’m just completely crazy, but it was the first thing that popped into my head that could be a reason for this feelings. Hmm.

Anyways, I just thought I’d write a bit of an update of what’s been going on. Not a whole lot at the moment, as you can see. If I ever figure out what it is that is going to happen, I’ll write a post for it. Until then, I hope everyone enjoys the rest of their weekend.

A beautiful, rainy Maple Valley day

Leave a Reply

