A moment of happiness

Standard

Happiness poured in like 1,000 rushing waves

A smile has spread across my face that I can’t contain

One that I refuse to contain

Because everything in this moment is okay

My heart is fulfilled

And my sorrows are shattered

On this sun-shiney day

I have had a moment of happiness

It has been a long while since I have had a moment like this; where everything in the world feels right. After being so stressed out, so unsure of how to continue about things, I am ready to go out into my life with my heart feeling fulfilled. I got the wonderful job I had interviewed for, I am losing weight, and I have been accomplishing things I have been trying to finish for a while now. I am so happy right now, and I want to share that with all of you. I hope everyone has a fantastic day. xoxox


Leave a Reply

