Painting My World

Standard

Someone else is dreaming my dreams

Taking my life apart at the seams

Stopping me from living as me

Painting my world with different scenes

How do you escape a grip so tight?

Clouds over head, black as night

Stopping me from living as me

Painting my world with a different light

Taking back this life of mine

Letting go of things unkind

Completely free to live as me

Painting my world with a brilliant shine.

I have realize in the past few weeks that my life isn’t what I want it to be. I work at a job that I dislike, my car is getting old, I’m struggling to make ends meet each month…What am I doing wrong? I think I’ve figured out what it is – I’m not taking hold of my life. I’ve become accustomed to allowing things I don’t like continue to manifest, and that’s not right. I need to take a leap, and really find what makes me happy. The only question remains: where do I begin?

Leave a Reply

