Where I want to be right at this moment: A journal Entry

Standard

What an interesting past week or so it has been.

I’ve really been working hard at making sure college happens this Fall. Even if it doesn’t, I do have a back up plan, but it’s one I would hate to resort to: community college. Now, there’s absolutely nothing whatsoever wrong with community college, but it’s not what I want to do at this point in my life. I want to go to a university. Period. I will do everything I can to make it happen.

It’s been stressful a bit lately. I have had a few medical bills roll in that I didn’t realize I would be getting. Time to figure out how to pull those off. I mean, of course I can pay them, they just came up unexpectedly, so I’ll have to shift a few things around to make it work. Oddly enough, I enjoy paying bills. It gives me a great sense of independence. I dare you to find another 20 year old that can say that, but it’s very true. I like knowing that I can do that on my own and that I don’t need to depend on anyone else.

I have also been seeing friends a lot lately, and it’s helped me a lot. I’m so used to only seeing family and not really going out or doing anything. In the past few days, I’ve been out a lot, but not doing much of anything at the same time. It’s nice to just be able to relax and have a conversation with someone. I’ve enjoyed if very much. It almost feels like I’m on a mini-vacation – I’m house sitting for a friend, so I have as much freedom as I want. It’s quite refreshing, but strange at the same time. I don’t have to ask to go anywhere, which is new. Not that my parents are strict about me going out, but sometimes I don’t like asking.

Anyways, so the point of this was to say where I want to be right now. If you are driving on Highway 101 going towards Forks, Washington, there is a beautiful lake called Crescent Lake. It’s water is clear like Hawaii, and the trees and landscape is just stunningly beautiful.

Crescent Lake, WA

I absolutely love going there. At the moment, I want to curl up under one of the trees and grab a book. It sounds so incredibly amazing right now. Unfortunately, it’s a good 2 hours away from me, and it’s night time, so I don’t think I’m going to make that drive. Perhaps I’ll head out that way soon.

I really hope all my readers are doing well. Until next time, good night.

One response »

  1. Good luck! Don’t let yourself be too disappointed if community college ends up being in your path right now. Sometimes, we hit road blocks in life because we’d miss something important if we didn’t have to take a detour.

    Oh – Crescent Lake is awesome…thank you for making me think about it.

Leave a Reply

